T.A. By Jamie Begley

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.

Posted April 29, 2019 by Leona Woolfolk in Book Reviews, Books / 0 Comments

T.A. By Jamie BegleyT.A. by Jamie Begley
Series: Biker Bitches #6
Published by Young Ink Press on December 1, 2018
Genres: Erotica
Pages: 311
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited Subscription
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Also by this author: Standing His Ground: Greer, Rider's Revenge, Stalked, Shade's Fall, Shade, Lucky's Choice, Winter's Touch, Sex Piston, Fat Louis, Crazy B!tch, Hostage, Merry Blissmas, Soul of A Man, Teased, Soul of a Woman, Soul of a Demon
Also in this series: Sex Piston, Fat Louis, Crazy B!tch, Merry Blissmas

Cuffing season was supposed to be about finding a hook-up to keep her warm during the cold Kentucky winter nights. T.A. wasn’t looking for Mr. Right; she just wanted Mr. Available.
That was before she met Dalton Andrews. The widower was nursing a broken heart, and the only thing he wanted was a woman to take his grown kids’ minds off worrying about him.

It was supposed to be a trade-off—he would keep her warm and toasty during the nights, and she would put up a smokescreen in front of his kids during the days. It was a win-win situation.
That was until the famous actor decided he wanted out of the deal and Mr. Available was a no-show during the biggest snowstorm of the year.

Poor schmuck didn’t realize that all the drama he had experienced in Tinseltown was nothing compared to dealing with this bitch.

T.A. by Jamie Begley was very tastefully and wonderfully crafted. With each of the individual stories for the Biker Bitches it’s a breath of fresh air how we are given a glimpse into how these individuals are the DNA for the crazy and unhinged women we read about in the overall series of The Last Riders.

I feel like when I read about the Biker Bitches I’m reading about new characters. When this group of ladies were first mentioned in Knox’s Stand I was all for these characters getting their own stories. But, I sort of feel weird about that elation when I finally read their individual stories. I feel as if I’m learning about them all over again and nothing really matches up to what I first read about them.

Everything presented in T.A. was later shown to have a purpose. Whether it was a look, or a mention of a name, it was important to remember because it would eventually come back and make sense, or fit into a bigger story arc that we either didn’t see coming or didn’t hope was possible.

Dalton’s character was so multi-dimensional, as was T.A.’s character, but with his backstory came a continuation to Grace and Ice’s torrid love. This aspect I wasn’t too excited about because it added unnecessary drama to Dalton and T.A.’s story, but when I read Begley’s Dangerous Love anthology I understood what Begley was doing with their dramatic cameo.

T.A. by Jamie Begley definitely removed the icky taste in my mouth that was left after finishing Stalked, but I’m hoping with the direction of her stories that Begley has a purpose and plan for all the maneuvering she’s doing with these character’s and situations.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Jamie Begley

Favorite Quote: “Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dreams are forever.” -Walt Disney

“I was born in a small town in Kentucky. My family began poor, but worked their way to owning a restaurant. My mother was one of the best cooks I have ever known, and she instilled in all her children the value of hard work, and education.

Taking after my mother, I’ve always loved to cook, and became pretty good if I do say so myself. I love to experiment and my unfortunate family has suffered through many. They now have learned to steer clear of those dishes. I absolutely love the holidays and my family puts up with my zany decorations.”

“For now, my days are spent writing, writing, and writing. I have two children, my daughter is also an author, and my son just tries not to blush when someone asks him about my books.
All my books are written for one purpose- the enjoyment others find in them, and the expectations of my fans that inspire me to give it my best.”

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.